top-right

Bark Busters Reviews | Dog Training Reviews Columbus

We place a very high value on customer feedback to ensure we stay in tune with our clients needs and expectations and continue to deliver excellent results and customer service. Every customer is given a feedback form which may be returned freepost to our Head Office. The feedback is logged, and where client permission has been given, the testimonials from those feedback forms are published below.

I want to thank Mr. Bobb Frecker for his excellent training techniques. I thought my Dane was going to be to old to help her change her ways, because she was so aggressive towards other dogs. In the past she was attacked by two dogs at a dog park and her whole personality changed. She even started barking aggressively at people! He spent one day with me and my fur baby and gave me the tools to change her behavior! I have applied everything he showed me, and my Suki is like a new dog. She is still in the making of being a great dog. But you can see the drastic change in her. She doesn't bark at our visitors any more and she doesn't rush to the the door anymore. The place I take her too, to get her bath DIY Pet Groomers were so impressed with Suki's behavior, they have requested for Bobb to bring cards to their facility. The ladies kept coming over to Suki and petting her they were in awe from her transformation. I can't thank you enough Bobb for you patience.
Richale T., Columbus, Ohio 21st April 2016


Before I trained Reese with Bobb I was considering a shock collar. After working with Bobb, I now realize that a shock collar is absolutely not necessary with the techniques that I learned. So far the training has been extremely effective and I am extremely happy with my choice of Bark Busters.
Jon J., Dublin, Ohio 17th October 2015


Before I trained Reese with Bobb I was considering a shock collar. After working with Bobb, I now realize that a shock collar is absolutely not necessary with the techniques that I learned. So far the training has been extremely effective and I am extremely happy with my choice of Bark Busters.
Jon J., Dublin, Ohio 17th October 2015


We adopted a dog from a Rescue who had no prior training and had just about every bad habit you can imagine. He becomes extremely protective of the crate and spins and barks to the point you think he's going to take your hand off. He pulled so bad on the leash, you could get blisters just taking him in the pet store! Bobb was so terrific at helping us learn how to train Max to walk alongside us without pulling. We've only had two sessions so far and already we are seeing great progress! Max's episodes in the crate would last 10 minutes when we first got him, with the training methods he is down to about 20-30 seconds of barking and spinning. Bobb has such a great way of helping us become leaders and teaching our dog to be a dog. If you have any issues, I highly recommend Bobb, don't wait thinking you can change your dog, Bobb's methods work quickly and reduce your stress and worry about your dog!
Monica B., Upper Arlington, Ohio 17th June 2015


Excellent ways to train a difficult dog. It's going to take a lot of patience on our part but really believe it is already paying off. A 10 month old Boxer is a challenge to us but really worth it. They are wonderful pets, but need to be trained well. Bob knows what he's doing and trains the people as well as the pet.
Trina M., Columbue, Ohio 18th April 2015


I have a cane corso that would bite anyone he came in contact with. Growl and charge people for no reason. For the past 2 years I have struggled on my own to train him. Within the first 20 minutes with Bob's guidance and training I had the dog I knew gunner could be. What a difference it was! I re-established my leadership and gunner responded immediately. Bob gave me confidence and relived me of my anxiety as well. Best of all....he gave me the dog I always knew I had but didn't know how to accomplish it on my own! I am looking forward to what he can teach me throughout the rest of the year!! Thank you Bob! I appreciate your guidance.
Adrienne F., Lithopolis, Ohio 5th February 2015


Bobb Frecker was a huge help! He is teaching me to be the pack leader so I can make Max more comfortable in any situation. This is not like obedience class he provides information for your specific dog. He will also be honest about what to expect out of your dog. For Max our goal is for him to tolerate other dogs and people. After the first visit my family and I noticed a difference.
Megan M., Columbus, Ohio 31st January 2015


I am so relieved to be working with Bobb on how to manage my dog's behavior. Fox is a rescue with many concerning habits like jumping up, dog aggression, barking and pulling on leash, and separation anxiety. I had been trying to deal with these issues on my own and having limited success. Fox's antics had started to cause problems between me and my roommates, so I recently enlisted Bobb's help. He showed me how to be a leader for Fox and taught me more effective means of correcting his mistakes. Even after the first session, I saw significant improvement - Fox had calmed down a lot and was already jumping way less. Once I got used to the "bah" growl, I have found it to be very effective. I really like how I can incorporate training into daily activities as Fox and I bop around the house and go on walks. Fox has a long way to go but I am thrilled to now have the tools I need to work with him, thanks to Bobb's ongoing assistance. Thank you!
Kaitlyn K., Columbus, Ohio 23rd December 2014


We were very skeptical about seeing a dog trainer in general. We were very skeptical that anything would work to fix Stella, our 9 month old Golden Doodle's hyperactivity and issues with jumping & biting. However, after our first meeting with Bobb we were amazed at the difference in just 2 hours. Four days later, it just continues to get better and better. We are still mystified how easy this was to do! Stella listens to everything we do by simple corrections and lots of praise. Bobb made it simple to understand and easy to execute. We are now looking for situations that can challenge her as she has caught on so easily. At one point we were considering that we were over our head in trying to raise a puppy. Bobb's techniques made it easy and we are a well balanced and happy home again. Thanks, Bobb!!
Mark & Jennie C., Hilliard, Ohio 27th August 2014


Bobb was awesome! He took the time to educate us on his method of teaching. Even after the first night we could already notice a difference in our dogs. He was patient and made sure that we understood what the exercises were teaching our dogs. He walked through step by step what we needed to practice until we felt comfortable doing them on our own.
Kylee E., Hilliard, Ohio 18th May 2014


So far, I'm amazed at the progress on his indoor barking as we had tried many other ways which failed. As Bart is a work in progress we will be contacting Bobb in the future as it hasn't been 2 weeks yet and we want to move slow (Bart is 8 and I'm 73 so slow works well - Thank you Bobb.
Barb S., 4343 Pillar Drive, Ohio 9th May 2014


We found the training very easy to understand. The value of using dog behavior as a benchmark for training is helpful. Wilson pays better attention to my husband, he has a better baahh but im still working on it We like the natural method. We used to use a shock collar and Wilson is not treat motivated. Bark Busters is a better choice. The training was a little intense at first but very enjoyable. Many of my friends are having similar issues with their dogs and have had unsatisfactory results using other methods. Bobb is going to be great to work with, we are really looking forward to continued positive results.
Connie R., Delaware, Ohio 8th May 2014


Bobb was extremely helpful and patient with us and our dogs. His instruction was straight forward and easy to understand. We saw results the very next day while working with our dogs. We have only scratched the surface and have a long way to go to correct the challenge of sibling rivalry but I am confident that with Bark Busters guidance we will learn techniques to truly become the leaders of the pack!
Janie M., Columbus, Ohio 21st April 2014


Very informative. Really addressed the true problems as to why we weren't making progress on our own, i.e. Henry is very independent and doesn't see that he is a DOG....(shuuuusssh, don't tell him I told you that.)
Callie G., Columbus, Ohio 8th April 2014


Bobb is wonderful!! His approach is simple but firm. We saw great results the first day and results continued. He teaches how to be the leader of the pack yet keep your pup knowing you are their safe place. As long as you reinforce the training on a daily basis you are golden. We are so happy with progress our pups are making and it's all thanks to Bobb!
Adrienne and Rich H., Columbus, Ohio 30th March 2014
Trainer's Comments
You guys are great, its cool to see a big man use such gentle petting with the Pups as a reward for recall. Thank you for allowing me to help raise your Pups.


Bobb Frecker is amazing! When I contacted him about my dogs, I described them as broken. We had so many issues, that we didn't think it was possible to fix them. After the first visit, we noticed a remarkable change in our dogs. Bobb showed us several techniques to correct the bad behavior. Until we contacted Bobb, we didn't realize that our dogs could actually behave and follow directions. We are making great progress. Don't depend on your pets to teach themselves. It requires work on your part and theirs. Happy no barking!
Michelle L., Grove City, Ohio 2nd March 2014


Bobb provided me a folder with all the information I needed. We reviewed the necessary documents and put them into action with Tucker. Bobb gave me the confidence in handling Tucker. prior I was very timid with Tucker which did not show him a was his pack leader. Now I understand how to better teach Tucker. I love the use of Body language and Voice control Bobb is teaching me. Bobb Frecker is very nice (and Funny) most important he genuinely wants me to learn how to teach Tucker.
Jordan M., Victorian Village, Ohio 27th February 2014
Trainer's Comments
I'm a lucky guy. I get to play with Puppies all day!


Bobb explained everything so well that I was able to teach my girlfriend like a professional. By the end of the lesson my Dogs were very aware of me and started anticipating what I wanted. Although the Bah command was a little embarrassing but it did the trick in getting their attention. The course was quite refreshing on training my dogs. I was pleased with Bobbs candid demeanor. I am confidant that following this course of training will improve my dogs behavior, 10 fold as it already is showing promising results.
Cameron K., Victorian Village, Ohio 22nd February 2014
Trainer's Comments
"Candid Demeanor" I tell it like it is!! Thanks Cameron.


Bob's training has worked wonders for our lab puppy. We saw results right away and Bob made things simple and straightforward for us to understand. I'd highly recommend Bob for any dog owner.
Todd S., Grove City, Ohio 5th February 2014


Bob Frecker has the best explanation of dog behavior we have heard yet! Bob is very calm, clear & firm when needed. He makes training fun! Shadow is a completely different dog after Bark Busters, all good. We have tried treats, shock collars- this is great. We recommend Bob all the time.
Scott & Claudia W., Upper Arlington, Ohio 28th January 2014




Go to top